You can access your profile by clicking your user avatar in the top right corner and from the drop-down select View Profile.
In the left pane of the details tab you can see details such as:
Company options drop-down which allows you to:
There is a QR code option to save the contact
The central pane has two profile boxes. Both have an edit pencil to the top right of the text field where an admin can edit the profile.*
The upper Public profile is visible to all users. You can use this to add notes on the user such as their skill set, where they work from etc.
The lower Private notes field is only visible to owner company users. You could use this to add more sensitive information such as if they are difficult to work with or any issues that might arise from working with them.
Below the profile notes are the user’s global permissions and preferences. If you are an administrator or have the “Can manage people and Companies” permission you will be able to edit these permissions and preferences. Ordinary users from the owner company will be able to view the permission & preference settings but will not be able to edit them.
In the right pane of the page are some headline data such as active and archived Projects, active and completed Tasks, active and completed Milestones.
The activity graph shows some basic information based on the number of edits a user makes.
The Localization settings can also be edited from here by clicking on the edit pencil icon. *
* These options are only available to administrators and users with the “Can manage people and companies” permission.
The projects tab shows all the active projects that this user is assigned to.
You can click the star icon to the left of the project name to star or unstar the project. Click the drop-down triangle to the left of the project’s name to display a list of options.
The options are divided into two columns. The left column has a list of the sections that are enabled in that project. Click on any one to go directly to that section in that project. The right column has a list of edit options.
The Tasks tab shows all the active tasks that this user is assigned to.
The tasks are sorted by i) Project and ii) Task-list. The task, task-list and project names are all clickable hyperlinks which will take you to that specific item in it’s project.
Hovering your cursor on a task will bring up most of the edit options you would find in the in-project tasks tab view. There is no option to create subtasks from this view.
You can click on the assignee’s name to edit the task details in-line.
The total estimated time for all the tasks will display under the last task to the right of screen.
This tab will show all tasks the user has completed. You also have the option to filter the results. The filtered results will show the project, task list and then the completed task.
The milestones tab will show all active milestones which are assigned to this user and still active. The display order is chronological with overdue and upcoming Milestones displaying first.
The editing and working options are similar in this view to the milestones tab in a project and the Everything > Milestones section.
The project name will display above the milestone as a clickable hyperlink and the project owner company name displays to the right of this. Hovering your cursor on the Milestone will bring up the editing options.
Under the milestone you will see the % complete figure. This is calculated on the total number of tasks attached to this Milestone. You can click on the task-list name to go to that task-list in the relative project and you can also detach any currently attached task-lists
This view gives a quick snapshot of the hours a user has logged in any given month. You can use the arrows to the left and right of the month in the top left corner to see the figures for different months.
The activity tab in the upper section of the page will detail all the activity on the projects of which you are part. It shows task lists added/edited, tasks added/edited/completed, messages added, comment added, projects added/edited, links created, notebooks added/edited, invoices created, files added, and milestones added/edited/completed.
A detailed view of our entire integration offerings are available in stage 7.
Projects and permissions
Please proceed to the next section in Stage 1 to see the full details on how to set a user’s permissions.
Now that we have covered the items from the profile page, we can also see the options available when you click your profile picture and select ‘Edit my details:
Here is the resulting window:
Email address, your name and company you are part of. All fields in this tab are compulsory.
The Password dropdown option allows you to reset your password.
There is a “Link Teamwork.com Accounts” button which allows you to connect multiple accounts. Simply click on the button, enter your email address and the system will offer you all the Teamwork accounts that your email is a user on. Once linked you can switch between the accounts from the “Sites” button in the top right corner.
Here you can enter details for the user such as their job title, address, phone numbers etc.
For the user to receive SMS text reminders from tasks or calendar events they need to enter their cell/mobile phone details. When entering your cell/mobile number, select the country code from the drop-down and add the prefix code excluding the leading zero.
Toward the bottom of the lightbox is the option to “Add more details”. Click this to add additional email addresses to the user’s profile. By default, we match any incoming emails with your, the user’s, primary email address however a lot of people have multiple email accounts so we have provided the option to add three additional email accounts to match incoming emails against.
You can also enable an OpenID login for the user. What is OpenID?
Simply add your business address and select your country from the drop-down.
There are two profile sections for each user. The upper public profile is visible to all users. You can use this to add notes on your profile such as you skill set, where you work from etc
The lower private notes field is only visible to owner company users. You could use this to add more sensitive information.
Add your Twitter, Linkedin, Google+, Facebook, Website & Messenger service details here.
Localization options that are available to users are:
Enable desktop alerts for important notifications?
This will push notifications to you, even when not viewing Projects.
Receive task/milestone completed emails?
You will receive an email notification for when a task or milestone assigned to you has been completed.
Receive ‘Added as a follower’ emails?
If you have been added as a follower on a project item, you’ll receive an email notification.
Play a sounds when I receive a reminder or alert?
A sound will play when either of these options occur.
Receive daily ‘Project Report’ email?
Enable this and you will receive an email daily that shows you activity that has taken place on your projects.
You can enable the following options as well for the Project Report’ email.
Receive notifications for my events only?
Enabling this will mean you will only receive notifications for items assigned to you, and ones you’re following.
Note: This is not related to Calendar events.
Receive status updates emails?
Enable this to receive email notifications for when someone on your Projects site updates their status.
Alert me when I forget to notify people when I comment?
If you have not selected a user to be notified, you will be alerted.
Use plain text for messages and comments?
When this option is enabled you can make use of Markdown to do basic formatting. When disabled, this shows a WYSIWYG editor for formatting.
Enter time log duration in shorthand
Gives the user the option to enter time logs as 1.5, 1:30 for 1 hour 30 minutes.
API & mobile
Each user profile in each account has a unique API token. If SSO is enabled on your account, you will need your API to log into that account through the mobile app. It may also be required when enabling integrations to other external apps.